2 very windy days (winds between 60-70km), 6 days of rain and very wet roads and 2 days of sunny rides. And all that in 2 weeks’ time. It’s been really “Dutch” like weather.  But you don’t hear me complaining. I love to ride, no matter how the weather is. As I always say, there is no bad weather, just bad clothing.

Luckily my knee is getting better, although I have to be careful not to ride with a big gear. I like to ride in a big gear but this is also killing for my knee. So as long as I’m not doing that too much it’s okay.

Here’s an update on the bike to, I have build my own Carbon saddle from scratch. Still needs some work as this was straight out of the mold. I’m building my own seatpost too.

20170223_122448.jpg

As these 2 weeks been very demanding for bike and drivetrain I took extra care for it. Checked if the chain needed to be rubbed with a cloth (removing the water and dirt) and if it needed some new/extra lube. Al that to ensure the chain was doing okay and there was no extra wear caused by bad lubrication or dirt.

The Pedro’s Syn lube is a great lube for wet circumstances I did need to apply new lube after very wet rides. Other lube have that as well so I’m not worried here.

The measurements:

After putting the KMC chain on the strip I was surprised that it was still shorter than the Shimano and Miche chain. I think that had to do with the way I kept the chain lubed. The chain measured 133.4.

20170303_115325.jpg
Shimano (top), Miche (middle), KMC (bottom)

So here’s a the recap:

Shimano = 3750km (Measures, ±133.5mm)

KMC = 3700km (Measures, ±133,4mm)

Miche = 2850km (Measures, ±133,5mm)

Cassette & Chainring = 10450km

<next     previous>

